April 22, 2018: Momenta Quartet

Joseph Haydn, Quartet in E-flat Major, Op. 20, No. 1*

Claude Baker, String Quartet No. 3*

Julian Carrillo, Dos Bosquejos (Two Sketches)*

Benjamin Britten, Quartet No. 3 in G, Op. 94 “Death in Venice”

The youthful and eclectic Momenta Quartet delivers their vision of contemporary music alongside great music from the standard repertory.

*-indicates a first presentation for the Society


Sunday, April 22, 2018 at 3:00 p.m., Comstock Hall at the University of Louisville School of Music

Pre-concert talk at 2:00 p.m., Classroom 130 at the School of Music building

For single tickets, please visit our Eventbrite page: http://LouisvilleChamberMusic.Eventbrite.com/

Copyright The Chamber Music Society of Louisville

Site Content by Dr. Cecilia Huerta-Lauf